The non-corporate Senate of Nova Roma is the lawful senate of our republic. Nominally the Senate has 30 senators currently, but only 15 participating voting members, which gives a minimum quorum of 10 voting members. There are 12 other senators in this Senate who do not participate in our sessions because they seceded from the republic and joined the faction conducting the “civil war”, led by Caesar and Sulla, against the lawful government of Nova Roma. There are 3 other senators who are on unspecified leave and their membership in the Senate is suspended. For practical purposes, we do not count the 12 secessionists and the 3 on unspecified leave in the quorum.

The 15 voting members are (first those who are currently magistrates then in order of senatorial rank):

A. Tullia Scholastica – Censor, Censorial Senator, Princeps Senatus
Sex. Lucilius Tutor – Censor, Consular Senator
C. Claudius Quadratus – Consul, Consular Tribunician Senator
T. Domitius Draco – Consul, Consular Senator
M. Aurelius Cotta Iovius – Praetor
Q. Arrius Nauta – Praetor
P. Annaeus Constantinus Placidus – Aedilis Curulis, Censorial Senator
Q. Lutatius Catulus – Aedilis Curulis, Consular Tribunician Senator
Q. Tullius Valerianus Germanicus – Tribunus Plebis, Consular Senator
A. Liburnius Hadrianus – Tribunis Plebis, Praetorian Senator
Cn. Cornelius Lentulus Alexander – Consular Senator
M. Minucius Audens – Consular Senator
C. Aemilius Crassus – Consular Senator
C. Petronius Dexter – Praetorian Senator
Gallio Velius Marsallas – Quaestorial Senator

Proxy: C. Petronius Dexter is on an officially sanctioned leave – he assigned his proxy to Sex. Lucilius Tutor. Therefore, as per XI.J of the SC de ratione senatus, MMDCCLXV, he is deemed present. From among those who are absent, only C. Petronius Dexter is counted in the quorum because only he declared his leave of absence and his allegiance to be loyal to Nova Roma, and his intention clearly to continue his service.

On leave due to unspecified reasons and thus not counted in the quorum (3 members):

Dec. Iunius Palladius Invictus – Censorial Senator (former Princeps Senatus)
L. Equitius Cincinnatus Augur – Censorial Senator
Pompeia Minucia Strabo – Consular Senator

The 12 secessionist senators on leave due to their actions against the Government and People of Nova Roma, and thus not counted in the quorum are:

L. Cornelius Sulla Felix – Censorial Senator
Cn. Iulius Caesar – Censorial Senator
T. Iulius Sabinus – Censorial Senator
Q, Fabius Maximus – Consular Senator
P. Ullerius Stephanus Venator – Consular Senator
Sta. Cornelia Valeriana Iuliana Aeternia – Consular Senator
M. Pompeius Caninus – Consular Senator
M. Cornelius Gualterus Graecus – Praetorian Senator
C. Maria Caeca – Aedilician Senator
Q. Vipsanius Agrippa – Tribunician Senator
Q. Suetonius Paulinus – Tribunician Senator
C. Marcius Crispus – Senator

The following 3 tribuni plebis who are not senators themselves have the right to attend this meeting of the Senate and are invited to participate therein:

M. Martianius Lupus
L. Marius Vestinus
C. Octavius Tranquillus