Collegium Pontificum


The non-corporate Collegium Pontificum of Nova Roma is the lawful collegium pontificum of our republic. There are 4 other pontifices in the Collegium Pontificum who do not participate in our sessions because they seceded from the republic and joined the faction conducting the “civil war”, led by Caesar and Sulla, against the lawful government of Nova Roma. For practical purposes, we do not count the 4 secessionists in the quorum.

  • Pontifex Maximus: C. Petronius Dexter
  • Pontifex: Q. Caecilius Metellus Pius Postumianus
  • Pontifex: Cn. Cornelius Lentulus
  • Pontifex: M. Claudius Marcellus

The 4 secessionist pontifices on leave due to their actions against the Government and People of Nova Roma, and thus not counted in the quorum are:

  • Pontifex: Q. Fabius Maximus
  • Pontifex:┬áT. Iulius Sabinus
  • Pontifex: M. Cornelius Gualterus Graecus
  • Pontifex: M. Pompeius Caninus

The Collegium Pontificum includes the high priesthoods of the flamines. Nova Roma has the following flamines:

  • Flamen Portunalis: C. Petronius Dexter
  • Flamen Furrinalis: M’. Titinius Silvanus


The modern, Nova Roman, Collegium Pontificum also includes the Vestal Virgins. Currently we have only one Vestal, but she is sided with the coup faction and therefore doesn’t participate in the Collegium Pontificum:

  • Virgo Vestalis Maxima: C. Maria Caeca


Collegium Augurum


The Collegium Augurum of Nova Roma consists of the following augures:

  • Augur Magister Collegii: C. Claudius Quadratus
  • Augur: C. Tullius Valerianus Germanicus
  • Augur: Fl. Vedius Germanicus


Collegium Fetialium


Nova Roma has the following fetiales:

Fetialis: Q. Caecilius Metellus Pius Postumianus
Fetialis: T. Iulius Nix





Sacerdotes are the low ranking priests responsible for certain temples, or, in Nova Roma, for certain deities’ cult. There is no limit on the number of Sacerdotes assigned to a single deity.

Concordiae Aedis Sacerdos: Cn. Cornelius Lentulus
Dianae Aedis Sacerdos: M’. Titinius Silvanus
Magnae Matris Deum Aedis Sacerdos: A. Apollonius Antullus
Mercurii Aedis Sacerdotes: T. Iulius Sabinus, M. Aelius Geminus
Sacerdos Quirinalis: M. Aemilius Agricola
Vestae Aedis Sacerdos: C. Aurelia Ibera